Promote your events and press releases in Keighley for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Explore Shopping

Talked About

Contribute +

Weather

Tue

Light Cloud

Minimum Temperature: 16°C (61°F)
Wind Direction: East South Easterly

Wed

Sunny Intervals

19°C (66°F)
13°C (55°F)

Thu

Sunny Intervals

18°C (64°F)
13°C (55°F)

Add Review

Reviews for Airedale Shopping Centre, Keighley

Airedale Shopping Centre Currently has an average of 3.5

Rate 0

Review by B R Wilson

Rating:

Added On:
1st, May 2017

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

Sorted parking charge notice out with Steve manager of centre who was friendly and reasonable. So what we thought would be massive unwanted fine turned out to be a misunderstanding no charge! Advise all parents/grandparents to use the child spacious child spaces on level 1. Steve gave us forms to get free child parking disc for us / daughter. So must say the Airedale Shopping Centre IS the place to go for an easy shop, all in one place and both of us got stuff we wanted within about hour and half job done. So for 50p for 2 hours good value! lowest I know in West Yorks and Lancs.

Rate 0

Review by B Wilson

Rating:

Added On:
29th, Apr 2017

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

£160 parking charge received. Only parked under hour paid normal ticket fee. Please can management resolve this spurious charge? Park watch DRP. We love parking here and whilst visiting shopping Keighley very convenient but worry it's too risky now? Brian, Bradford help! More details on request.

Rate 0

Review by Jayne

Rating:

Added On:
7th, Dec 2015

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

Lovely shopping centre, a lot better than Bradford.
GAME is my favourite shop there and I love going to Peac***s for my clothing and bags and there are lovely cafés to go and have a coffee or slushy in the hot summers.
Also since they did the toilets up they're a lot more fancy and hygienic!

Rate 0

Review by Steve Seymour

Rating:

Added On:
8th, Aug 2014

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

Nail Architect now open in Airedale centre along with new lettings to Trespass, a larger Bon Marche and under construction a new unit for Peac***s to open Authumn 2014.

www.airedaleshoppingcentre.co.uk

Rate 0

Review by Steve Seymour

Rating:

Added On:
18th, May 2014

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

Dear Tod White,
Many thanks for your feed back on Keighley and you will be pleased to know that the Airedale Centre are in negotiations with a nail bar operator and hope to add them to our tenants shortly.

Regards

Steve Seymour
Centre Manager

www.airedaleshoppingcentre.co.uk

01535 664198

Rate 0

Review by Tod White

Rating:

Added On:
16th, May 2014

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

What a great day out in Keighley - just wish my wife could have had her nails done while we were there - you definatly need a Nail Bar

Rate 0

Review by Steve Seymour

Rating:

Added On:
29th, Nov 2012

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

Mr Wilson not quite sure a 1 star rating is averaging out the score and your score surely be based on your experience not to counter mine or any other customer?
Quoted rents are exactly that and as with all lease agreements the Tenant negotiates the market rate and signs the lease of their own free will. You are correct on the rating issue but this is nor Bradford this is a national issue and more pressure needs to be brought to government to address the issue
With regards the shops which have closed most if not all have not been due to any local issue and whilst I can only speak for the Centre our stores were profitable but due to national and group performance stores have closed such as Woolworths, Adams and Priceless Shoes to name but a few. My views and scores are not based on "Management" but as a Customer and I am honest enough to score us fairly as you note on my 3 score.
I definitely disagree on your general comment on Keighley and since moving here in Jan. 2011 I have seen a positive change and can see more happening over the next 2/3-years.

As with all Customer comments I would welcome the opportunity to meet you in person and discuss your views and opinions and hopefully change your mind and score.

Rate 0

Review by Harvey Wilson

Rating:

Added On:
29th, Nov 2012

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

Thought i would average out the review scores as they seem to have been biased by this Seymour fellow adding 5 stars (and Mrs Seymour too) - although one of his reviews only gave the place 3 stars....really management should not get to rate the place especially in response to shoppers and interested parties.
I have seen the asking prices on rent in this place and nearly choked,.. (checked on the website of is it green and partners) £20,000 a year ("upward only rent reviews") for one of the smaller shops plus rates and service charges is a huge ask in these times, and we all know Bradford council isn't going to budge on those rates any time soon. God only knows if there is VAT to add on that too. Its no wonder some of your best loved shops have moved out or closed down in recent years.
Keighley its self seems to be fast going down hill in general, but after doing some research into rents i can see why :(

Rate +1

Review by StevE Seymour

Rating:

Added On:
19th, Aug 2012

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

James Smith I would like to hear from you in person on your comments as I am the Centre Manager and curious how or why you have made them and who and when you got you information from on the unit rents?

Steve Seymour
Centre Manager
01535 664198

Rate +1

Review by James Smith

Rating:

Added On:
19th, Aug 2012

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

I agree with the comment about high rental prices to open a shop there. I would rent one if the prices were lower. The shops in the center are good though but with the rates prob rising, won't be there long.

Rate 0

Review by Sharron Seymour

Rating:

Added On:
21st, Dec 2011

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

Great Grotto on Brunswick Arcade and really enjoyed the shops.

Rate 0

Review by Jonathan Parkes

Rating:

Added On:
9th, Aug 2011

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

Recently visited the shopping centre and was pleased by the mix of national chains and local independants. Things may be tough in these straightened times but this is far from a failing centre.

Rate 0

Review by Steve Seymour

Rating:

Added On:
22nd, May 2011

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

I would welcome the opportunity to meet J Thompson as I have to disagree with his comments. Keighley and the Airedale Centre may have seen better days but neither are dying and unlike Bradford will not be knocked down. If you read the reviews J Thompson give me a call like to meet you and discuss your comments.

New New Look store is the start of retail improvements and there are more to come.

Steve Seymour
Centre Manager
Airedale Shopping Centre
01535 664 198

Rate +1

Review by J thompson

Rating:

Added On:
19th, May 2011

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

This description makes me check and re-check that I'm reading about the right centre. This place is dying, and its dying faster than it opened. I would have opened a shop in the centre had it not been for the extortianate rates. They have too many empty shops to be charging so high! I think its just going to die and ened up being knocked down very soon!

Back to Top

« Back to Latest Reviews