Promote your events and press releases in Keighley for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Explore Shopping

Talked About

Contribute +

Weather

Fri

Clear Sky

Minimum Temperature: -1°C (30°F)
Wind Direction: North Westerly

Sat

Light Cloud

3°C (37°F)
-1°C (30°F)

Sun

Heavy Rain

9°C (48°F)
3°C (37°F)

Add Review

Keighley Business Reviews

Latest Reviews for Keighley

Showing page 39 of 41 pages
Rate 0

Review by Omar

Rating:

Added On:
20th, Apr 2013

Business:
Keighley Cougars RLFC

This is not an article, of csroue, and the Times is not backing Shooter: it is a blog. And I think you have a rosy tinted view of Cornelius: he may have asked a couple of questions at meetings - so what - he has done nothing more effective. I have been present at a meeting where he argued against the greater involvment of the public in council processes and another time ventured the opinion that many people thrive on a background of poverty. Harper and he are both associated with the One Barnet crap, whether they like it or not. Vote with your conscience,gentlemen, if you disagree with something, like Kate Salinger, the only Tory councillor to show any integrity over the Allowancegate scandal. This leaves us with Shooter, who strikes me as a decent man, but an unknown quantity, of csroue. I wouldn't endorse any Tory candidate, they can all go to hell in a handcart, as far as I am concerned, but Harper and Cornelius would be given priority on the cart if I was pushing it.

Rate 0

Review by Fabrizio

Rating:

Added On:
20th, Apr 2013

Business:
The Secret Drawer Ltd

- These turned out betifuaul Amanda! Love that you opted to swap veggies you love into a recipe that called for something else What a great way to get your family to love more veg!I know when I make veggies soups I add a TON of veg because it's all getting pureed anyway Nice job!

Rate 0

Review by Ovidiu

Rating:

Added On:
20th, Apr 2013

Business:
SPS Solicitors Property Shop

- These turned out biauteful Amanda! Love that you opted to swap veggies you love into a recipe that called for something else What a great way to get your family to love more veg!I know when I make veggies soups I add a TON of veg because it's all getting pureed anyway Nice job!

Rate 0

Review by Myrat

Rating:

Added On:
20th, Apr 2013

Business:
Keighley Trade Centre

The article is on their wisbete and under their editorial control. I know the rules, as I used to write a blog on there. The article contravenes section 5 of their blogging code. I was also told I couldn't support political campaigns on the blog, criticise the leader of the Council Mike Freer or comment on internal issues within the Tory group or the personalities involved. They've changed the rules for his. The comment that RC ignored gross misconduct is potentially libellous and would have been immediately removed if I had written it. Read my two first Blogspot posts if you want to know what you can and can't say, as well as the first post on DCMD's blog. I was told that everything is under editorial control and subject to PCC rules. The reason for our parting of the ways was because "The Times cannot be seen to be attacking Barnet Council in this manner". Comprende?

Rate 0

Review by Anna

Rating:

Added On:
20th, Apr 2013

Business:
Alfes

I'm grateful you made the post. It's cerlaed the air for me.

Rate 0

Review by Laura

Rating:

Added On:
20th, Apr 2013

Business:
ATS Euromaster

Really fantastic write-up. My paretnr and i only just came on your blog site and also favored to say that we have seriously really liked reading your site blogposts. In any case I am going to become subscribing in your posts and also I really hope an individual write-up yet again soon enough.

Rate 0

Review by Emori

Rating:

Added On:
20th, Apr 2013

Business:
Gala Bingo

Blimey, Rog: a date with Cllr Rams? I wish I could sneak along to the Adam & Eve and peer through the (steamy?) wiodnw. Unfortunately I have an appointment with Lady Gaga at the 02: wonder which of us will have the most entertaining evening?

Rate 0

Review by Pauline Hepworth

Rating:

Added On:
22nd, Jan 2013

Business:

They no longer exist don't phone them

Rate 0

Review by Pauline Hepworth

Rating:

Added On:
22nd, Jan 2013

Business:

They no longer exist don't phone them

Rate 0

Review by Steve Seymour

Rating:

Added On:
29th, Nov 2012

Business:
Airedale Shopping Centre

Mr Wilson not quite sure a 1 star rating is averaging out the score and your score surely be based on your experience not to counter mine or any other customer?
Quoted rents are exactly that and as with all lease agreements the Tenant negotiates the market rate and signs the lease of their own free will. You are correct on the rating issue but this is nor Bradford this is a national issue and more pressure needs to be brought to government to address the issue
With regards the shops which have closed most if not all have not been due to any local issue and whilst I can only speak for the Centre our stores were profitable but due to national and group performance stores have closed such as Woolworths, Adams and Priceless Shoes to name but a few. My views and scores are not based on "Management" but as a Customer and I am honest enough to score us fairly as you note on my 3 score.
I definitely disagree on your general comment on Keighley and since moving here in Jan. 2011 I have seen a positive change and can see more happening over the next 2/3-years.

As with all Customer comments I would welcome the opportunity to meet you in person and discuss your views and opinions and hopefully change your mind and score.

Showing page 39 of 41 pages