Promote your events and press releases in Keighley for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Explore Shopping

Talked About

Contribute +

Weather

Wed

Heavy Rain

Minimum Temperature: 5°C (41°F)
Wind Direction: South South Westerly

Thu

Light Rain Shower

7°C (45°F)
1°C (34°F)

Fri

Light Cloud

6°C (43°F)
1°C (34°F)

Add Review

Keighley Business Reviews

Latest Reviews for Keighley

Showing page 41 of 41 pages   
Rate 0

Review by david schume

Rating:

Added On:
17th, Nov 2010

Business:
B&Q

They had some really good deals on power tools! Got my self a handy one and a half price electricity wall detector :)

Rate 0

Review by mr richard brownlow

Rating:

Added On:
21st, Jul 2010

Business:
Airevalley Decorators

thanks airevalley a thouroughly proffesional service with outstanding results!!!

Rate 0

Review by Angela Thompson

Rating:

Added On:
6th, Jul 2010

Business:
AMICI

Really great to have a quality Italian in town.
Nice food. nothing adventurous (they play it a bit safe) but everything delicious.

Rate 0

Review by Mr Ingle

Rating:

Added On:
13th, Jun 2010

Business:
Balti House Restaurant

Do Try to avoid this place as some of the reviews have mentioned before. We drove down from Leeds To Keighley to visit our regular place Shimla Spice, thiniking it would not be busy, due to football. Arriving at 8:00 On yesterdays Friday evening and found the place to be usual packed with rafterz evan waiting for tables and takeaways outside the restaurant. Me and my girlfreind struggled through the crowd waiting outside an in the reception, and was told by the manger that the next table would be at 9:15 and he could either do a takeaway or a table at the Shipley Branch. So i quickley search my phone web to find the nearest place by, and it was the balti house. We went here and manged to get a table straight away, this place was not eavn 3 quarters full. We ordererd the usual dishes that we order at the Shimla Spice, and to say hand on hard this was a slop curry, which everything looked the same, ALL RED. The food service was pretty okay and the waiter service was good, but the eating experiance of the food was horrible, it seemed like it was all from a paste jar. All in all a very disappointing evening, after travelling all the way from Leeds. We will have to stick to Shimla Spice!!!

Rate 0

Review by Rina

Rating:

Added On:
2nd, Jun 2010

Business:
Pizza Hut

Well, a similar experience to any other pizza hut but it was okay.

Rate 0

Review by Abi

Rating:

Added On:
2nd, Jun 2010

Business:
Alfes

Good experience, staff recommended some noodles which were pretty good.

Rate 0

Review by jemma bailey

Rating:

Added On:
22nd, Jan 2010

Business:
Shimla Spice

This restaurant is a very popular restaurant, serving the finest cooked award-winning asian food, in a perfect newly refurbished settings. Awarded "BEST RESTAURANT IN KEIGHLEY" 2008 AND 2009 BY THE KEIGHLEY NEWS.

Rate 0

Review by bogthorn

Rating:

Added On:
10th, Jan 2010

Business:
Shimla Spice

As being a food critic for several newspaper over the last 25 years, and coming from Sheffield, we had heard from a friend who works in a curry guide team, that we had to sample this curry house.

We booked a table early today afternoon, as we had read that the venue was very popular and it would be impossible to get a table if we did'nt book.

Arriving about 6:45, there were a total of 57 people already seated(very busy early on taking the weather into considerration: very heavy snow) and there was about 7 people waiting for takeaways, we also reconised that there were about 5 people deliving food and were constantly take 4/5 bags with them.This Restaurant was like a magnet(dragging people through the door)

Well 1st impression: a very simple decorated restaurant,with a lively mix crowd of famlies and couples.

Food: (Starters)We ordered a mix of 4 diffrent startes, which were phenomenally cooked, not overcooked or not unde cooked just brillaint.

(Main Course) a 4 dishes we had, all had individual tastes, well selected ingrediant and herbs and spices

(Sundries) lemon rice: brilliant Galic nan: too big for me(got a bit cold) Tandoori Roti(nice and crispy)

Service: Was splendid, the young Manger Faisal made sure that everything was perfect for us. He made such we got everything and that we was well settled in and our waiter called Arif made sure that we had enough of everything, water, sauces and food. The sevice here is like a michlin starred restaurant.

Atmosphere: not too noisy, seemed to have a nice ambiance and a livly feeling. As being a food critic for over 25 years and have dined a some of the top restaurant around the country, I have experianced that Shimla Spice is a very good restaurant serving brilliant food with definatley a michlin starred service. The only downfall that me and my friend found were that the restaurant needs more windows and the windows to be alot lower, so people can see how busy the place is, because you can not see most of the restaurant from outdside.

It still makes me wonder, that for a small 80 cover resaurant how does it cope with that many deliveries,takeaways and a restaurant that got full nearly about 5 times whilst we were there If (bring your own alchol) restaurant were allowed to get nominated for a michlin star, this restaurant would definatley be in there.

Shimla Spice is based on 14 South Street, Keighley, West Yorkshire telephone: 01535 602040 and menus and more information about the restaurant can be found on www.shimlaspice.co.uk

Showing page 41 of 41 pages